ALBUM | My Live By James Fortune

My Live By James Fortune

American gospel singer James Fortune just released My Life, his twelfth album, on his FIYA World label in partnership with MNRK Music Group. The 9-track project is available now to download/stream on digital platforms.

According to James Fortune, the songs on the new album were birthed out of an especially challenging time in Fortune’s life. “I believe that what comes from the heart reaches the heart,” he said. “So I began to write songs out of my own life, dealing with pressure and battling depression, anxiety, and low self-esteem. The song ‘My Life’ especially resonated with me. When I began to work on the rest of the project, everything was drawing me back to this song. That’s what led me to call the entire album My Life.”

The son of a preacher, James Fortune is a Houston-bred, singer, songwriter, and producer. Called to music ministry as a child, the idea of a record label, worldwide travel, an abundance of accolades, and two Grammy nominations were the least of his thoughts and aspirations.

  1. My Life Tracklist
  2. My Life
  3. My Life (Tribute)
  4. Joy
  5. Wait On You feat. JoJo Martin, Isaac Carree, & Anaysha Figueroa-Cooper
  6. We Serve feat. Minon Sarten
  7. Never Let Me Down
  8. If You Want To feat. Pastor Mike Jr. & Zacardi Cortez
  9. Last Word
  10. All I Want (Live)

My Live Album by James Furtune

ad download

Say something about this...